Department of Pharmacy, UAP, Congratulates Md. Nasser Shahrear Zahedee Mohul, Elected First Pharmacy Professional as MP

A delegation from the Department of Pharmacy, UAP, extended their warm felicitations to Mr. Md. Nasser Shahrear Zahedee Mohul, MP, Chairman of Radiant Pharmaceuticals, in recognition as Member of Parliament (Jhenaidah-2) in the 12th National Parliamentary Election of 2024 at his office. Mr. Zahedee holds the distinction of being the first and sole MP elected from the pharmacy profession.

Led by Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan, Dean of the School of Medicine, the delegation included Prof. Dr. Irin Dewan, Head of the Department of Pharmacy, Prof. Dr. Swarnali Islam Khandaker, Prof. Dr. SM Ashraful Islam, Prof. Dr. Mohammad Shahriar, and Prof. Dr. Zabun Nahar. The delegation team was also accompanied by Md. Mahbubul Haq, Secretary of the Pharmacy Council of Bangladesh.

During the meeting, discussions ensued on various significant matters concerning pharmacy education and the profession within the context of Bangladesh. The UAP Pharmacy team extended an invitation to Mr. Zahedee to visit UAP, which he graciously accepted. Mr. Zahedee expressed confidence in the quality of pharmacy education provided by the Department of Pharmacy at UAP and conveyed his eagerness to visit the department at his earliest convenience.