UAP won the first round of UCB Public Parliament Debate Competition 2018


UAP won the first round of “UCB Public Parliament Debate Competition 2018” on 10 November 2018 by defeating Daffodil International University. The topic for the debate was “The Road Transport Act 2018 will restore discipline in the road transportation system”. UAP debaters opposed the motion.

The debate was moderated by Mr. Hasan Ahmed Choudhury Kiron, Chairman, Debate for Democracy. The Chief Guest was noted columnist and writer Mr. Syed Abul Maksud. The debate series has been organised by ATN Bangla in which a large number of private universities are participating. Participants from UAP were: Irin Akter, Department of Law and Human Rights, (Team Leader); Hasibul Iqbal Sifat, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering; Shaoly Sarker Dola, Department of English; Tasnia Nishat Mim, Department of Law and Human Rights, and Shakib Alam, Department of Law and Human Rights.

Air Cdre (Retd) Ishfaq Ilahi Choudhury, Director, DSW along with a large number of students witnessed the keenly contested event. The programme was recorded in FDC Studio and will be telecasted on Friday evening, 16 November 2018. Well done UAP Debaters!