12th “TAL” course of fLTR conducted at UAP

University of Asia Pacific facilitated conducting “12th Teaching for Active Learning (TAL)” professional courses for faculty members at 22nd -24th February 2024, organized by Foundation for Learning Teaching and Research (fLTR) in coordination with Institutional Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the University. The Chairperson of the foundation (fLTR), Professor Dr Md Golam Samdani Fakir, chaired the opening session. Honorable Vice Chancellor, Prof. Dr. Qumrul Ahsan and Pro-Vice Chancellor, Prof. Dr. Md. Sultan Mahmud delivered the welcoming speech to start the session.

A total of 25 faculty members from 8 Universities participated in that program. The program was ended with the certificate giving ceremony at the Auditorium of UAP on 24th February 2024.

Honorable delegates, Professor Dr. Qumrul Ahsan (Special guest, Vice Chancellor, University of Asia Pacific), Professor Dr Md Golam Samdani Fakir (Chair of fLTR, former Vice Chancellor, Green University of Bangladesh), Professor Dr Syed Saad Andaleeb (Founder member fLTR, former Vice Chancellor, Brac University), Professor Dr Shams Rahman (Chief guest, Vice Chancellor, East West University), Professor Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed (Special guest, Acting Vice Chancellor, Green University of Bangladesh), Professor Dr Yusuf Mahbubul Islam (Vice Chair of fLTR, Southeast University), Professor Dr. Muhammad Mizanur Rahaman (Honorable guest, Dean, School of Engineering, University of Asia Pacific) and Professor Dr Md Ashraful Alam (Honorable guest, Director, IQAC, University of Asia Pacific) were presented in the certificate giving ceremony.

The ceremony was closed with the remarkable speech on education research by honorable chief guest, special guests, chairperson and co-chair of fLTR. The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of fLTR appreciated and provided vote of thanks to the Authority, Management and IQAC of the University of Asia Pacific for providing facilities. The Chairperson of the fLTR showed his kind consent and declared that UAP would be the member of the foundation (fLTR) in legacy of contribution by the founder Chairperson of fLTR National Professor Dr Jamilur Reza Chowdhury (former Vice Chancellor, UAP), University of Asia Pacific deeply appreciated the decision of the honorable chairperson of the foundation.