5th Intra Department Moot Court Competition 2023 held at UAP

UAP Moot Court Club (UAPMCC) organized the 5th Intra-Department Moot Court Competition on January 20 and 21, 2023.Total nine teams from the Department participated in the Competition. Judges of Bangladesh Judicial Service, lawyers and former mooters from different universities currently serving as professionals were the adjudicators.

Dr. Khaled Hamid Chowdhury, Head of Laws LCLS South, Advocate of the Appellate Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh, Dr. Chowdhury Israk Ahmed Siddiky. Associate Professor and Head of the Department and Mr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Gazipur were the adjudicators of final round.

Team comprising Mr. Harisur Rohoman, Ms. Fouzia Fariha and Mst. Jannatun Sharaban Tahura emerged as the champion from team URN 502. The team consisting of Mr. Md. Mahfuzur Rahman, Ms. Afia Tasnim Amama, Mr. Razwan Ahmed and Ms. Samira Mansur Faiza became the runners-up in the competition from team URN 511.