Full Time Faculty Members

Sl.

Name

Designation

Qualification and Experiences

1

Mr. Takad Ahmed Chowdhury

Associate Professor and Head

B. A. (Hons), M. A. in English Literature, Dhaka University,
M. A. in ELT, Dhaka University.

13 years’ teaching experience at university level.
An active researcher and presenter at many national and international conferences .
Published 7 (seven) research articles at academic journals of national and international standing.

Email: takad@uap-bd.edu

2

Ms. Arjumand Ara

Assistant Professor

B. A. (Hons), M. A. in Applied Linguistics & ELT, Dhaka University.
11 years’ teaching experience at university level. Three research publications.

Email: arjumand@uap-bd.edu

3

Ms. Nellufar  Yeasmin
Assistant Professor

B. A. (Hons), M. A. in English Literature, Rajshahi University.

4 years teaching experience as a Senior Lecturer in ASA University Bangladesh.
6 months  teaching experience as a  Lecturer in Holy Cross College, Dhaka

Email: nellufar@uap-bd.edu

4

Ms. Keya Chakraborty
Assistant Professor

B. A. (Hons), M. A. in English Literature, Dhaka University.
3 years’ teaching experience at university level.

Email: keya@uap-bd.edu

5

Ms. Sharifa Akter

Assistant Professor

B.A.(Hons.), English
M.A.,English, Jahangirnagar University

M.Phil-ongoing Jahangirnagar University
3 years’ teaching experience at university level.
3 (three) research publications at academic journals of national and international standing.

Email: sharifa@uap-bd.edu

6

Ms. Bidisha Zaman
Assistant Professor

M.A. in Applied Linguistics &  ELT, B.A.(Honours) in English,University of Dhaka. Three research publication. 6 years' of teaching experience at University Level.

Email: bidisha212@uap-bd.edu

7

Ms. Niger  Afroz Islam

Lecturer

B.A. (Hons.), English
M.A., English, Islamic University,  Kushtia
M.Phil-ongoing Jahangirnagar University

3 years’ teaching experience at university level. One research publication.

Email: nigerafroz@uap-bd.edu

8

Ms.Tamanna Sharmin Kabir

Lecturer

M.A. in Applied Linguistics &  ELT, B.A.(Honours) in English,University of Dhaka.

Email: tamanna@uap-bd.edu

9

Mr. Kazi Amzad Hossain
Lecturer

M.A. in Applied Linguistics &  ELT, B.A.(Honours) in English,University of Dhaka. One research publication. 2 years' and 8 months' of teaching experience at University Level. Five (5) years of teaching experience at university level.
Two research publications

Email: amzad26@uap-bd.edu

10

Ms. Sadia Afrin Shorna

Lecturer

M.A. in Applied Linguistics &  ELT, B.A.(Honours) in English,University of Dhaka.

Email: sadia@uap-bd.edu

11
Mr. Saimum Rahman Prattay
Lecturer

M.A. in English Literature, B.A.(Honours) in English,University of Dhaka.

Email: prattay@uap-bd.edu

12
Mr. Md. Abu Shahid Abdullah
Lecturer

Masters in English and American Studies (Germany),Masters in English (SUST)

Email: abdullah.eng@uap-bd.edu

13
Mr.Md. Shazed Ul Hoq Khan Abir
Lecturer

BA(Hons), MA(Applied linguistics and ELT)  from Department of English, University of Dhaka. 3 of his books are published till now. 

Email:  aabir@uap-bd.edu

14
Ms. Rokeya Sarker Rita
Lecturer

BA(Hons), MA(Applied linguistics and ELT)  from Department of English, University of Dhaka. 

Email:  rsr@uap-bd.edu

 

           
Automation Login Faculty Members Resources Notice Vacancies
UAP Webmail Academic Calender Alumni Admission Notice IEERD
UAP Media Release Class Schedule Journals News and Events CISP 74/A, Green Road , Dhaka - 1215, Bangladesh
PABX:+8802-58157091-4, FAX:+8802-58157097
UAP News Letter Picture Gallery E-Journals Access Papers & Publications UGC Last Update: